European Master
For High Performance Computing


European Master
For High Performance Computing


Applicants from participant countries are eligible for receiving EU funds.

Applicants from participant countries are eligible
for receiving EU funds.


Access the Moodle platform
News from Wednesday 10 July 2024
EUMaster4HPC Moodle platfor is a hub of learning, collaboration, and opportunity, featuring a wealth of resources including MOOCs, activities, events,...
News from Wednesday 3 July 2024
Petra Svobodová studied Information Technology at VSB – Technical University of Ostrava, where she obtained a master's degree with a...
News from Tuesday 25 June 2024
Khyati Sethia is Researcher at IT4Innovations in Czech Republic. She became interested in high-performance computing after working as a Business...
News from Monday 17 June 2024
Zsófia Sarkadi is a PhD student coming from Budapest, Hungary. She is currently pursuing her PhD at Institute of Physical...

What is EUMaster4HPC?

EUMaster4HPC is the first pan-European Master’s programme in High Performance Computing. It brings together the major players in HPC education in Europe to train the next generation of highly skilled and talented HPC experts to drive the European digital transformation!

Enrolling in the EUMaster4HPC programme grants you access to workshops, summer schools, challenges and internship, offering invaluable practical experience. Moreover, you will actively engage in prominent European HPC events, fostering a robust network within the European HPC community, encompassing industry, research institutions and supercomputing centers.

Keys Figures

Tuition fees for elegible students
Mobility Scholarships
European Master's Degrees

EUMaster4HPC in a nutshell

EUMaster4HPC is an HPC European consortium leading educational activities, funded by the EuroHPC Joint Undertaking to design and implement the first pan-European High Performance Computing (HPC) Master programme. EUMaster4HPC is composed of European universities, research/supercomputing centres and industrial partners with the mission of defining a joint curriculum in HPC across Europe and creating a collaborative network leveraging and strengthening the European ecosystem in HPC.

EUMaster4HPC welcomes students with a Bachelor degree or equivalent in mathematics, computer science, engineering or related fields who are interested in pursuing a Master of Science (MSc) degree in HPC. Applicants from EuroHPC Member States and Associated Countries are eligible for receiving EU funds.

You can apply online through the application form until 15th July 2024. You will need to provide your personal information, academic background, motivation letter, CV and references.

Go to the application details

EUMaster4HPC offers a cutting-edge curriculum in high-performance computing. Students learn from top experts, collaborate internationally through challenges and gain practical experience through workshops, summer school and a three to six-month internship. With numerous networking events, students have the opportunity to connect with future employers within the European HPC community, including industry, research institutions, and supercomputing centres. Additionally, students earn a double Master’s degree from two leading European universities.

EUMaster4HPC is a consortium comprising eight European leading universities: University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg), Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Spain), Politecnico di Milano (Italy), Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany), Sorbonne Université (France), Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski (Bulgaria), Università della Svizzera Italiana (Switzerland), Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan (Sweden).

Discover universities’ study programmes


Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan

Stockholm, Sweden

Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski

Sofia, Bulgaria

Université de la Sorbonne

Paris, France

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Nuremberg, Germany

Politecnico di Milano

Milano, Italy

Université du Luxembourg

Esch-surAlzette, Luxembourg

Università della Svizzera Italiana

Lugano, Switzerland

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Barcelona, Spain

Awarding Universities

Study Programmes